Kennesaw Student Commuter

Please Don’t Trap My Car!

Posted on: October 16, 2009

A couple evenings ago I left class and walked to the parking deck to find my poor Cavalier wedged between an SUV and a little sedan. They parked so close I don’t think I could even slide my hand in the door, much less the rest of me.

Now what? It occurred to me I have no idea what to do in this situation. Call campus police? So I went to the student center to get a snack hoping at least one of the cars would leave in the next few minutes. It worked, believe it or not. Whoever you are, thank you for moving.

As a final note, I’ll say what bothers me most is that the person parked on my passenger side would never have been able to exit their car on their driver side. They would have to know that they’ve parked way to close.

Please don’t trap my car.

1 Response to "Please Don’t Trap My Car!"

what jerks! I hate parking. I have issues with it lol

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Lindsey: It could work... but like Tristan said, online or not, people will still be late or not show up, etc. But then again, I've done "half-breed" classes
  • Michael W. Ollinger: Using Second Life as a meeting tool is taking that particular technology a bit too far; it reminds me of that episode of the Office where the Stamford
  • Britney: I think new online media is very beneficial, especially in a university setting. Offering more online classes means less traffic, more room on campus

Categories

