Kennesaw Student Commuter

Graduation

Posted on: December 4, 2009

Although it doesn’t feel “real” yet, I’m scheduled to graduate from Kennesaw State on December 15. What this means, among other things, is that I will no longer be a student commuter.

I have mixed feelings about that. Of course waking up extra early in order to commute is less than awesome, but I really have come to appreciate the time spent alone in the car when I can clear my mind a prepare for (or decompress from) the school day.

I wonder if I will make the transition from being a student commuter to a work commuter. I haven’t concluded my job search yet, so I am uncertain where I will be working, and therefore whether or not I will have a long commute. The one especially good thing about all these years spent commuting is I’m not in any way hesitant to apply for work that will take place far from home.

One thing I won’t miss after graduation? Kennesaw State Parking. I’m so happy to pass that torch.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Lindsey: It could work... but like Tristan said, online or not, people will still be late or not show up, etc. But then again, I've done "half-breed" classes
  • Michael W. Ollinger: Using Second Life as a meeting tool is taking that particular technology a bit too far; it reminds me of that episode of the Office where the Stamford
  • Britney: I think new online media is very beneficial, especially in a university setting. Offering more online classes means less traffic, more room on campus

Categories

